Recap 1/7

1. Christmas decorations take a lot less time to get down than put up.

2. We obviously need a bigger house (soon) because I couldn’t wait to get all the decorations put away so I can have some space to breathe in.

3. It seems quite unfair that I have to reorganize the garage when we plan to move in two months.

4. Tornado E runs around the house, play acting his day dreams.  I swear that kid is too much like me.

5. Tornado A has perfected the army crawl.

6. The best thing I did all week is play Jedis (with little action figures) with Tornado S.  He’s still talking about it.

7. It’s been so long since I’ve been on a bike regularly that I don’t want to ride my new one unless everyone in the neighborhood is at work.

8. My dad wants me to call him when I get on my new bike so he can come over with his Flip.

9. I’ve got to get back to reading nonfiction books because I don’t fall into them and ignore my chores and children.

10.  I’m under the delusion that I don’t need sleep.  I might have convinced my body too.

3 Responses to “Recap 1/7”

  1. kloppenmum Says:

    I don’t know how you’ve convinced your body you don’t need sleep, but if you ever work it out…please let me know! I’m delusional about my need for it, too.
    Don’t kids just love it when we stop for five minutes and enter their world? Must do that more often.

  2. ck Says:

    1) All the way. I get so claustrophobic by the end of Christmas I usually purge everything that accumulated in my basement during the year when we put the decorations away.

    9) YES. If we hadn’t spent Christmas with my family I’m not sure my children would’ve survived. I found a new trilogy of YA fiction (my favorite kind) and read the whole thing. A nerd needs a reprieve too, you know!

  3. faemom Says:

    kloppenmum~ I saw a documentry about people who don’t need more than a couple of hours of sleep. They’re medical freaks, but somedays I envy them.
    ck~ Here I thought you were a horder. And what are the names of these books? Because I want to avoid my children AND I know you have good taste in books.


Leave a Reply

