Recap 1/14

1. When soccer season was signing up, Tornado E wanted to play baseball.  Now that it’s baseball sign-up time, he wants to play succor.

2. Holy Cow, did Fae actually start doing Chinese New Year crafts with the kids?!

3. There’s a reason why I didn’t weigh myself while I breastfeed and lose weight; now I know how close I am to my goal, I want to get it done, but I’m still breastfeeding.  Ugh.

4. Tornado S is obsessed with Star Wars.  We’re debating if it’s a good thing or a bad thing.

5. Tornado A can officially get where he wants to.  And usually it’s where Tornado E is playing with his toys.

6. Now that I insisted on helping cook for my parents and brother while my mom does chemo, I can’t think of anything to cook.  I have until Wednesday.

7. Having a iPod alarm is awesome.  Now if Tornado A wouldn’t wake up three minutes before my alarm, I would be happy.

8. It’s hard being truly honest with yourself and the people around you.  Some days I think I’m a toxic asset.

9. Then I call my best friend who rolls her eyes and sets me right.

10.  Coolest thing that happened all week: Not the perfect day of behavior at school for Tornado E, not Tornado A raspberries and crawling into the backyard, not Tornado S putting on his clothes except his shirt without being asked 20 times, not the spontaneous lunch date with The Husband, but I talked to my pen pal of two years, For The FIRST TIME on the phone.

2 Responses to “Recap 1/14”

  1. jc Says:

    If he gets started on Star Wars now, he’ll be wayyyy ahead in college when he has to drink after each time Luke whines.

  2. jc Says:

    I forgot.

    Make a stir fry. Chicken, veggies, rice. Easy.

    And no, you’re not toxic. You’re getting better. You’re learning. You’re doing just fine.


Leave a Reply

