Getting by

Things that are barely making it through the third child:

The stroller (Back wheel keeps falling off its axle)

The music chair (Sometimes makes a pitch squeal or fuzzy noise or no sound at all)

Nursing bras (Wires that need to be reinserted and elastic stretching out)

My time and therefore my sanity (Feed Tornado A, hustle everyone to get dressed, drop off Tornado E, socialize, put Tornado A to nap, make lunch, feed baby, put Tornado S to nap, put Tornado A to nap, wake up Tornado A to pick up Tornado E, socialize, feed Tornado A, make dinner, feed family, family time, feed Tornado A, put Tornado A to bed, put boys to bed, clean house.  Does anyone see when I can get errands done?  Much less read blogs or just relax?  Me neither.)

4 Responses to “Getting by”

  1. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    Yeah, I don’t know how you do it. I can barely manage my life with two kids. I’m sure that Aiden is worth it, though, as are the other kiddos. It’s just one of those things where you have to think about where you’ll be in five years, when Aiden is able to take care of himself more. Then, you’ll miss these days. (So I’m told… I’m not sure I believe it, myself.) When I get really down though, I think, “okay… just a couple more years. You can do it, Fie.” Sometimes it helps.

  2. mrs.undomestic Says:

    Oh wow.. And sometimes I complain my life is busy, and I don’t have three little ones to care for and run after!
    Hope you find some time to yourself, even if it’s 15 minutes during the day.

  3. rakster Says:

    :)…

    you’ll get there. Sanity isn’t necessary at all times. Just enough to scrape by when outsiders are observing.

    I just leave out the non-essential errands when I’m over-done. Like undies-washing. I just went and bought more pairs last week as I was sick of stressing about having no clean ones cause I hadn’t managed to get through all the washing. The neighbours must wonder why I just wear undies and a bra so much. It’s not because I’m an exhibitionist. Just that I haven’t any other clean clothes.


Leave a Reply

