Recap 1/28

1. I think I have enough material to do a Star Wars influenced post.

2. Remember when you made promises about raising your kids before you even had them?  Yeah, I broke a lot of them too.

3. I found a tiny screw; I’m not throwing out because I’m sure I’ll find what it goes to the next day.

4. Tornado A is up to eight teeth.  It might be time to wean.

5. Tornado E has slept the last two nights in his bed and had a dry day.  We might be turning the corner.

6. Tornado S is really getting that whole cuter-than-everyone-else thing going.  I may be in trouble.

7. You have to wipe the smile off your face if your going to use The Voice.  For some reason, they don’t respond to a command if you’re smiling.  Go figure.

8. I have a Girl Scout cookie source.

9. I think I finally discovered my irrational fear of early motherhood.  Which I think means I’m getting sane again.

10. I think I’m starting to be more me than I have in a long time.  But I don’t want to jinx it.

4 Responses to “Recap 1/28”

  1. kloppenmum Says:

    Early motherhood, by which I assume you mean babies and toddlers, sucks in my brain too. Hopefully brain will re-engage soon. Weaning the Butterfly this month…he’s 17 months, figure he’s had a good enough deal.

  2. Jane Says:

    That little screw that you’re keeping because you know you’ll find what it belongs to? I’m telling you right now – get a nice container with a secure top. You have boys. You’re going to have quite a collection of tiny, missing screws/pieces/legos/parts of games and toys! (And kudos to the Girl Scout cookie source!)

  3. jc Says:

    “a Star Wars influenced post”
    I’ll stock up the liquor cabinet for the drinking game.

    “I found a tiny screw”
    Oh good. Just do what the kids do and stick it in your ear or up your nose. It’ll find it’s way back to your brain in no time. You’ll be good as new. If you chomp on some bacon, the grease will help.

    “I have a Girl Scout cookie source”
    If you show me your dealer, I’ll show you mine!

  4. faemom Says:

    kloppenmum~ Yup, that’s what I mean. It’s nice to have your brain AND body back.
    Jane~ Thanks for the advice. I will take it up.
    jc~ I heart you. That just sums it ALL up!


Leave a Reply

