Recap 2/11

1. Redoing your nail polish every other day bites.  Like I have time for this.

2. Even the boys not getting ready for the day doesn’t kill my good mood.  Hopefully it’s self-sustains for the larger crap.

3. It would be super helpful if the rental company would take down their old website, but at least I’m looking at houses today.

4. I finally get to volunteer at Tornado E’s school.  Yea!

5. Some battles are not worth the fight.  Like pajamas to school and licking ketchup off a plate.

6. Some are.  Like no licking your brother.  I don’t care if you think he likes it.  He can’t say no; he’s a baby.

7. Apparently I eat when I’m happy.  How does that make any sense?

8. Tornado A is figuring out how to furniture walk.  Lord, help me; I’m scared to death to have another early walker.

9. Tornado E knew all his ABCs and numbers by Tornado S’s age.  The only difference is Tornado E watched more Sesame Street and played with a lot of annoying singing toys.  I’m adopting that strategy.

10. A week without the Wii and minimal TV seems to be a success, except for the headaches, which will go away once I have a bigger back yard.

3 Responses to “Recap 2/11”

  1. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    haha. Licking your brother is definitely not okay. That cracked me up. Have a good weekend!

  2. kloppenmum Says:

    Yes, we had the licking issue too – what is that all about? And I’m so excited that you’ve tried some time with limited electronics -it will definitely be easier with a yard.

  3. faemom Says:

    Fie~ It cracked you up because it didn’t happen with your kids.
    kloppenmum~ I can’t wait for a yard!


Leave a Reply

