Recap 2/18

1. Best Valentine’s Gift Ever: A Star Wars gun, aka a stick, that Tornado S insisted I needed.

2. I’m still trying to figure out if cutting Tornado E’s sandwich into hearts was incredibly cute or a sign I’m incredibly bored.

3. Breaking a bad habit is f-ing hard.

4.  When stuck for a post, move.

5. In response to a friend’s question: No, I actually haven’t started packing at all.

6.  I thrive under pressure, and apparently having three kids, a separation, a mother on chemo, and a rental company that doesn’t return calls is not enough pressure.

7. Some days I’m pretty sure I’m a few crayons short of a box.

8.  Tornado A is starting to take a few steps along the furniture; I think I may have to start gently pushing him over.

9. I cannot go anywhere without hearing the “Imperial March.”  Probably because Tornado S hums it constantly.  At least it’s drowning the ABBA in my head; don’t ask me how that got in there.  It just joins the other crazy junk in there.

10.

Finally!

7 Responses to “Recap 2/18”

  1. jc Says:

    AWESOME STICKERS!

  2. letmestartbysaying Says:

    I bet you feel a lot safer now that you have your very own Star Wars gun.

    Congrats on passing along the binky! Miss A still talks about how she gave hers to The Binky Fairy, whenever she sees a baby with one.

  3. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    #6 made me feel a little sick inside.

    Is it wrong that I kind of like having ABBA in my head? It beats the shit out of this crappy Steve Miller Band song I have in my head this morning.

  4. Ink Says:

    (((((((Fae))))))))

    Hooray for the binky fairyness!

  5. faemom Says:

    jc~ Thanks. Would you like me to send you some? I’d be happy to.
    lmsbs~ Not only to I feel safer, but I’m one hell of a shot. And Miss A is adorable!
    TKW~ Yeah, I read #6 and I get a little sick too. How did you get the Steve Miller Band in your head?
    Ink~ Thanks. Apparently she was able to find the other pacifiers that are hidden in the house because I didn’t.

  6. jc Says:

    When I was a kid, I had a sticker box. I had at least 200 different rolls of stickers in that thing. I got it as a collection for turning in upc codes from some stupid snack box gimmick. (‘member the days of mailing in some crap from some box with a money order for 4.95 and getting some crap back like “Olympic Medals” from Frooty Pebbles, or taking Polaroids of SeaQuest scores on the boobtube to mail in for an Atari High Scorer patch?) Anywho, I later filled a shoebox full of stickers. When my bro got baseball cards, I got stickers. I went away to basketball camp one summer, and lo and behold, I met my twin. She had a trapper keeper FULL of sheets of stickers. WITH HER. *the heavens sung* I hope stickers give your kids happys like they do for my kid self.

  7. faemom Says:

    jc, I heart you. You rock my world.


Leave a Reply

