Role Assignments

Me: Tornado E, I need Captain Recycle.

Tornado E: Ok, Mommy!  Hey!  It’s like you’re Jabba the Hut, and I’m a bounty hunter, and you have a job for me.

Me: You know, I prefer not to be Jabba the Hut.

Tornado E: Hmmmm.  Ok, you can be Princess Leia, and I’ll be R2-D2!

Me: Better.

***

Tornado S:  Mommy!  Mommy!  I’m Anakin Skywalker!  Tornado E is Obi-Wan Kenobi!  You’re Princess Leia!

Me: And who is Tornado A?  And Daddy?

Tornado S: Daddy is Mace Windu!  And Tornado A is Yoda!

***

Some days it’s just easier to pick your favorite.

4 Responses to “Role Assignments”

  1. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    My favorite is always the one who is giving me less hassle at the moment. 😉

  2. d, the undomestic housewife Says:

    Haha.. I love that Aidan is Yoda.. 🙂

  3. Jane Says:

    Yes. I agree. Princess Leia is much better!

  4. faemom Says:

    Fie~ Damn straight.
    D~ I know. Super cute.
    Jane~ No kidding. I hope it wasn’t a comment about my size.


Leave a Reply

