Recap 4/8

1. I’m losing night shirts with Tornado A because he steals them because he loses the ones he had the night before to sleep with.

2. Tornado E has his home run trot down; now to teach him to hit the home run before he learns about tagging a slow runner out.

3. Tornado S can explain Star Wars movies that he hasn’t even seen yet. Is that some sort of genius ability?

4. Why is there a silhouette of a woman running in a skirt and heels on the packaging of maxi-pads?  I’m assuming she forgot her maxi-pads.

5. My boys are drawing mustaches on their faces as I write this.

6. Last Friday I took the boys, by myself, to a restaurant.  Everyone ate.  Everyone came home.  And I didn’t have to threaten dropping them off at a corner somewhere.

7. Correction.  My boys are coloring their whole faces and bodies with markers.

8. I see the sense of keeping a child home fever-free for 24 hours, but my child’s fevers are psychosomatic.  And now I have him home.  Coloring himself with markers.  Coloring his brother’s hair with markers.

9. I recommend writing to your elected officials when you want to pick on someone.  It’s fun.

10. And I totally got to see the movie I wanted to see.  With someone.  In the theaters.  That was awesome.

5 Responses to “Recap 4/8”

  1. Ink Says:

    What movie did you see? *jumping excitedly up and down at the thought of going to a theater NOT for a kid’s movie*

  2. jc Says:

    I’m totally surprised they aren’t coloring their penises. I KNOW you have a rule against that somewhere around here, and I’m sure you would have mentioned it.

    re: Star Wars. It’s about force. Dark, specifically. Even chocolate has a dark force. You need a new category: “Sometimes I’m the Death Star”

  3. Karyn @ kloppenmum Says:

    Grief I can’t remember the last time I went to the movies. I salivate over managing to have private showers at the moment!

  4. Sarah @ Momalom Says:

    The restaurant outing AND the movie outing are pretty significant. I can’t get out of a single public place “alive,” so to speak. The boys misbehave every single time. And “misbehave” isn’t even the word for it. How about “they piss me off?” Is that too cruel?

    And a movie? Brilliant. I’m envious.

    Aside from the marker mess you surely had to tend to after writing this, it sounds like a good week was had round your parts. 🙂

  5. faemom Says:

    Ink~ I saw Sucker Punch. I’m a nerd. What can I say?
    jc~ You cursed me. I think you’re right about the new category.
    Karyn~ See, that’s why you need a tv. You plug the kids in for ten minutes and boom a private shower.
    Sarah~ I know. I was so worried on what they would do. Some days it’s like I’m raising apes or demons.


Leave a Reply

