For the blog

Tornado E: . . . And grandma is older than you because she’s taller than you.  And grandma is older than grandma-great because grandma is taller than grandma-great.

Ok, first off, I am taller than grandma.  It was my only goal in puberty, get taller than my mother.  That and go to college.  And by the time a kid is twelve, s/he is taller than grandma-great, so that is not saying much.

Tornado E: Isn’t that funny, Mommy?  I think you should put it in your blog.

I’m not sure if I should feel proud that he knows of the blog and wants his stories in it or worried because he knows of the blog and knows I put stories in it.  Maybe both.

6 Responses to “For the blog”

  1. beckyyk Says:

    aw. Kids are so funny at how they perceive things.

  2. jc Says:

    Evan sounds a lot like a certain Peanut we know and love, doesn’t he? I suggest you lock up your fire extinguisher right now.

  3. Ink Says:

    Love the last paragraph.

    My kids (as I read them little things they’d said when younger): “How do you know I said those things?”
    Me: “I wrote them on my blog.”
    Kids: “Why?”
    Me: “So one day I could read them back to you.”
    Kids: “Why?”
    Me: “Because I want to.”
    Kids: “Well, I don’t remember saying that so how do you know I did?”
    Me: “Um…I wrote them on my blog.” Sigh.

  4. jc Says:

    Ink, your kiddos have given me so much chee that they deserve to get it back their whole lives, and just like their vegetables, they are gonna *grits teeth* learn to like the chee nuggets or *smile menacingly* they’ll be wearing them.

  5. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    Ah, Evan is well on his way to realizing that he’s a celebrity.

  6. faemom Says:

    beckyyk~ No kidding.
    jc~ Done and done. Thanks for the suggestion.
    Ink~ Kids just don’t get it. Do they?
    TKW~ Is that a good thing or a bad thing?


Leave a Reply

