Recap 5/6

1. As I told a friend, I feel like I’m living off severance pay.

2. Another Saturday that I ditched my responsibilities and got away.  I’m lucky enough to live near a cheap movie theater.

3. My floors are disgusting because I don’t want to clean them to turn around have them professionally cleaned when I move out.

4. This is the number I will freak out during. I arrived home to feel trapped in this tiny little rental house with its tiny, tiny backyard that had been destroyed in one hour by my three tornadoes before school.  I don’t know what’s crushing my spirit more, the tiny house, the ridiculously exhausting and troublesome search for a new rental, or the fact that picking up the same toys, clothes, dishes, and paperwork is truly shoveling snow in a blizzard.

5. But my kitchen is spotless because I saw a cockroach in it two weeks ago scurry under the oven and I got a bit OCD with the kitchen since.

6. Evan decided he would be a vampire for his art show at school.  He wore his tux.

7. Sean decided to go as Count Dooku to Evan’s art show.

8. Two boys + one cape = trouble. Luckily I bought a pattern to make Jedi cloaks.  Now if only I stole some time to make them . . . .

9. As hard as he’s trying, Aidan is still not walking.  He loves to throw himself backwards on the couch.  I know.  I’m screwed.  So very, very screwed.

10. Because I’m a good mother, I’m sacrificing my afternoon off to take Evan clothes shopping because I’m a good mother.  I am a good mother.  I am a good mother.  Nope, still kinda sucks to sacrifice my few hours of off time.

4 Responses to “Recap 5/6”

  1. Karyn @ kloppenmum Says:

    A regular week then?!
    It does suck when you have to give up your free time – or any reason.

  2. Karyn @ kloppenmum Says:

    …for any reason

  3. jc Says:

    Happy Mother’s Day!

  4. Ink Says:

    You ARE a good mother. A great one, in fact.

    Happy mother’s day!


Leave a Reply

