5 reasons Tornado E loves me

(I reworked the creative spelling into something more boring and understandable.  But these were the reasons on his card.)

1. Because she plays Lego Star Wars with me.

(Tornado E has mentioned this several times to his teachers, and it’s to the point where I try to assure them that we play once a week.  Once a week.  I’m not sure the teachers believe me.)

2. Because she’s patient.

(I’m not sure how he figured that one out, but I’m grateful.  I’m trying hard on this patient thing.)

3. Because she plays Legos with me.

(I totally rock the Lego sets.  Better than his father.  Even though when we’re free-styling, I’m often told I’m  “doing it wrong.”)

4. Because she’s a good cook.

(How do you know?  You don’t eat!  Eat!  I promise you, I’m a good cook.  I learned from the best.)

5. Because she’s funny.

(At this point, my dad and I would race to shout “looking” and then laugh ourselves silly over such an old and stupid joke.  Humor is what my family does, and it’s totally cool that Tornado E finds me funny.  Tornado E is learning humor fast.  He’s already asking clarification over the finer points of sarcasm {Directed at other drivers, not him}.  The force is strong in this one.)

(I was disappointed that I was the only one of my friends who had her child’s list memorized.  I wanted to hear how all these smart, cute kids saw their mothers.  Bummer.  Any one care to share their mother’s day stories?)

8 Responses to “5 reasons Tornado E loves me”

  1. d, the undomestic housewife Says:

    Aww.. how sweet is that!? I love his list!

  2. Karyn @ kloppenmum Says:

    The boy loves you. Lots and lots.

  3. jc Says:

    Dudette, we are totes gonna play Legos some day. You and me…. it’s ON!

  4. zeemaid Says:

    Awwwwww. Isn’t it nice when they actually get what you do for them?

    My list…. went something like this…. My mom weighs 4 pounds and is 9 years old. She is as pretty as a flower and she’s funny when she laughs. Her favourite food is hamburgers with mustard and ketchup.

    hmmmmmm I know a little girl whose favourite food is hamburgers with mustard and ketchup…. 😉

  5. faemom Says:

    D~ I know. I’m keeping that card forever.
    Karyn~ I know. I’m one lucky mom.
    jc~ As in playing together? Or against each other? And oh, let’s get one of those Lego games! Wanna?
    zeemaid~ HA. And what is your favorite food?

  6. SassenFrassen Says:

    I don’t have a list, but my 4-year-old boy made me a card saying I was the best mama. Then he signed it “Ben W.”, lest I be confused about which Ben made the card.
    🙂

  7. zeemaid Says:

    Let’s not say favourite food but favourite food GROUP and that would be anything seafood.

  8. jc Says:

    I just went to the website. There are games!!!!!

    Uh, I think I want you on my team. Girls v Boys?


Leave a Reply

