Recap 5/13

1. When will Tornado A finally pop those teeth and let me get on with my life?

2.  I gave serious thought over making the whole week of posts into lists.

3. Where the hell is my time going?  I’m behind on blog reading, email responding, thank-you card sending.  I haven’t painted my nails in days.  Crap, I’m sure I had some time somewhere . . . .

4. So I’ve been cleaning and reorganizing because this house is killing me.  Has anyone seen the important applications for Tornado E’s new school any where?  Anywhere at all?  Crap.

5. A piece of advice: Never let the child pick out his own jumpy castle.  He’ll pick the most expensive one.  I already knew that.

6. I think I’m over-achieving on this domestic junk.  I’m juggling homemade dinners, a clean house, other people’s kids, and experimenting with new foods and organizing the office.  I think we found my lost time.  Crap.

7. Tornado E wants to do baseball again next year.  Only he doesn’t hustle; he doesn’t run; he doesn’t pay attention when he’s on the field.  Right.

8. Tornado S stopped one of the moms to say, “How . . . how. . . how . . . how . . . have a nice day!”  Yeah, he’s a heartbreaker.

9. After today, seven more days of school left.  Crap. I’m so not ready for this.

10. I’m noticing I’m cussing more.  This is only a recent development of the last couple of months.  So I know exactly whose influence I can blame.  If I can stop cussing when talking to him, surely the rest of my conversations will be better.

One Response to “Recap 5/13”

  1. Karyn @ kloppenmum Says:

    Kids steal your time. It’s a proven fact.


Leave a Reply

