Since yesterday afternoon . . .

I lost registration paperwork for Evan’s school.  I don’t lose things.  I don’t.  Especially when I’m actually getting down to cleaning and organizing all paperwork.

My iPod had an issue.  I fixed it, but how temporary is that fix?  I can’t let it go down. I need my music to survive.

My washing machine stopped.  Mid-cycle.  With the older boys’ clothes in mid-cycle.  With Aidan’s laundry needing to be done.  With Evan having two baseball games this week.

My efax software decided to have issues last night when I was trying to fax in a rental application

Evan decided to hang on the towel bar in the bathroom.  Not a good idea.  Not a good idea, at all.  Especially at 7:15 in the morning.

What do you mean it’s an invalid email address?!  When I tried to email the application this morning. 

I’ll admit it.  I threw a temper tantrum and banged my Book of Lists on the table a few times.  Evan mentioned, “Mommy, do you think that is the right choice at this moment?”

Yes.  Yes, it is.

4 Responses to “Since yesterday afternoon . . .”

  1. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    Oh frick. When it rains…

    Sorry Fae. Sounds like an especially nasty start to the week. Hugs!

  2. jc Says:

    Evan, the voice of reason, cracks me up.

  3. Karyn @ kloppenmum Says:

    *sends wine and coffee from afar*

  4. incognitomom Says:

    Sending you some hugs. Boy do I hate when the kids throw our own words in our face.


Leave a Reply

