Tough

We were at my parents’ house eating lunch as I did laundry (because of my dead washing machine), and, just like during my childhood, the TV was on as we ate.  We were watching some sort of educational cartoon.

Tornado E: Mommy, I thought girls were tougher than boys.

Where do you go with that?  Yes.  No.  Why?  Boys and girls are the same but different.  Our society tells us boys are tougher.  Crap.

Me: Why do you think that?

Tornado E: Because you’re tough, and you’re a girl.

What do you say to that?

And when Tornado S plays with his toys, he often has me as a character.

Mommy aka Luminara Unduli

4 Responses to “Tough”

  1. zeemaid Says:

    Just goes to show what an insightful little man you are raising there. Princess Leah rocks! Okay I probably suck cause I can’t remember how to spell Leia?

  2. Karyn @ kloppenmum Says:

    Grief, if you’ve got a body like that I shall stop being your blog-buddy! 🙂

  3. faemom Says:

    Karyn~ I don’t. I’ve had three kids without the help of a personal trainer and chef. But a girl can dream . . . .

  4. Cyn Says:

    High five, Fae! Kick some booty!


Leave a Reply

