Recap 6/3

1. Tornado E learned a valuable lesson this week.  No shoes on outside during June in Southern Arizona is not a good idea.

2. I’m trying to figure out if I have meaningful discussions with Tornado A.  I think so.

3. It’s better to clean the room you’re using as your packing and holding station before you begin to pack.

4. Moving sucks.  I said it.  It needed to be said.  I stand by that statement.

5. I swear if my mom gets any more depressing and pessimistic, she’s going to start predicting the end of the world.

6. Tornado S is learning a valuable lesson.  If you love a toy, you do not forget it somewhere.

7. If it’s easy, it’s not parenting.

8. Tornado A got pink eye again!  How?  Well, I’m assuming it’s because I was putting eye drops in a screaming, flailing, uncooperative 14 month old.

9. I am operating on the delusion I can do this move all by myself in a timely matter.  My friends, dad, and brothers are operating on the belief that I’m delusional and stubborn and have volunteered to help.  My mom operates on the delusion that I’m an idiot and must be reminded of it.

10. I love kid-people.  The kind of person who gets little boys chairs to sit at the table to watch their parents sign a lease.  The kind of person who gets little boys rolling, swiveling chairs to amuse themselves while they wait for their running-late father.  The kind of person that assures the little boys’ mother that the boys’ screams of fun are not disturbing the rest of the office as he closes the door.  Yeah, I love kid-people.

5 Responses to “Recap 6/3”

  1. Karyn @ kloppenmum Says:

    “Evan learned a valuable lesson this week. No shoes on outside during June in Southern Arizona is not a good idea.” Question from a foreigner whose kids spend their life in bare-feet – why not?

  2. Court Says:

    Oh I’ve missed you Fae. And I agree completely. Especially that moving sucks and kid people rock.

  3. faemom Says:

    Karyn~ We live in a desert. It was 102 F or 39 C on Wednesday. Walking on asphalt or pavement at those temps leaves one wishing for shoes. I go barefoot most times of the year and so do the boys. Except outside in the summer.
    Court~ I’ve missed you too! As soon as this move is over, I’m checking you out!

  4. Karyn @ kloppenmum Says:

    Oh ouch! Get that completely. 🙂

  5. Cyn Says:

    You can do whatever you put your mind to, Fae. You’ve already proven that time and again.


Leave a Reply

«

