Having an audience

I was on the phone with my mom. Tornado  E was playing with pirates. Tornado A was sitting in my lap, making sure I never leave him again.  Tornado S was doing time in time-out because he hit Tornado A.

I looked up to see Tornado S out of time out.

Me: (using The Voice) Get back on that chair.

Tornado S: (using his whiney voice) But you said I could get out!  Tornado A stopped crying!

Me: (using The Voice) I did not say you could get out.  Back in, and we’re starting over.

Tornado S: (Still whiney) But you said I could get out!

Me:(Still using The Voice) I did not.  Do I need to add a minute for lying?

My mom chuckles as I reset the timer.

Me: (snapping) What?

My Mom: You and Tornado S.

Me: (In that whiney teen voice) What?

My Mom: (In her best Fae voice) “Did I need to add another minute for lying?” (She laughs.)  God, I’m  glad those days are over.

Lucky.

4 Responses to “Having an audience”

  1. Ink Says:

    It keeps adding another name to my name, gah! It’s just Regular Ink.

  2. Ink Says:

    And now the other comment disappeared. WP is messing with me. Anyway, I said HA HA. 😉

  3. jc Says:

    Regular Ink, I suggest you put the bottle down OR grab a bottle. 🙂


Leave a Reply

