The soundtrack of my life

I believe that music defines a moment, a time, period in one’s life.  I have several songs on my iPod that remind me of earlier times.  I even have a playlist that define the last several months.  But those aren’t the songs I hear the most.

I hear songs being hummed all day long.  Or more accurately being dum-da-da-dummed all day long.

Like:

“The Imperial March”

The Cantina Band song from Mos Eisley Cantina

The Star Wars main theme song.

Usually it’s “The Imperial March.”

I debated buying it for the iPod, but then I realized it would only encourage the whole problem.

Last night as we celebrated Tornado E’s birthday at a pizza parlor, Tornado E was unwrapping gifts.  He pulled off the tissue paper of a toy still in the gift bag.  He became to da-da-dumming the Star Wars them song.  He put his hands into the bag.  Other boys joined in the song.  Reverently Tornado E pulled out a Boba Fett helmet.  All seven boys joined in the song until Tornado E held the helmet above his head.

Now that I look back on it, I think my son has the makings to be a cult leader.

3 Responses to “The soundtrack of my life”

  1. Court Says:

    Bwhhaha… “my son has the makings to be a cult leader.” Oh Fae you’re terribly funny. Kaiya did something similar at her bday party she made all the other kids close their eyes while she opened the presents. Not quite sure why but they all followed what she said like the Pied Piper.

  2. faemom Says:

    Kaiya can be terribly persuasive. Hopefully she will use her powers for good.

  3. D Says:

    Hahaha.. Have we talked about how awesome Evan is?
    And, just imagine your pride when you introduce your son, the cult leader. 🙂


Leave a Reply

