Recap 7/15

1. Is it so crazy to expect children to do things the first time you say something?

2. I found Tornado A on top of the island.  He crawled out of his high chair and was eating butter.  This is the first child I have to strap into the high chair.

3. Did you know they serve these tiny little cartons of ice cream?  I haven’t had one yet, but I have two waiting for me in emergency.

4. The older boys now know there is a game called “Angry Birds.”  Let’s take a moment to thank their father.

5. Tornado E has decided on what he wants to buy with his birthday money.  Sally Hansen Salon Effects, Blue Ice. http://www.sallyhansen.com/products/nails/nail-color/salon-effects-real-nail-polish-strips  I’m completely torn on how I feel about this.

6. Tornado S has decided that basketball sucks.  That dribbling sucks.  That running sucks.  That basketball is an overrated sport and can’t wait until he learns a new sport this week in his class.

7. Another mom’s night out.  In my giddiness to be with other adults, who aren’t related to me, without kids, I mentioned the blog.  And then told them where it was.  Actually spelled it out.

8. I may be self-conscious for a week.  And then I’ll do what I did a week after telling the family who would actually read this and what I did a week after I told some old friends about it and what I did a week after I got outed, I’ll say f- them if they can’t take a joke.  Or I’ll adopt that attitude today.

9. Ants.  WTF.

10. God bless DVD time, without which I would never be able to write or read or eat or clean or nap (after battling ants until 1:30am) or hide in a little corner wishing it was bedtime, oh God, why isn’t it bed time.

5 Responses to “Recap 7/15”

  1. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    #1. Yes
    #2. Miss D would always sneak the butter off of the counter and eat it. Grossness.
    #7. Hooray to Mom’s night out!!!

  2. jc Says:

    #5. I think he’s more like the color “Wild Child” or “Red-y for Trouble”. I say go for it. It’s only 10 days of wear. He’ll have them worn off in 3.

    #7. Hi Mom New Readers! We love Fae! See the link called “Penis Rules”? <——— over on that side. Yeah, go click. Start there.

  3. Fie upon this quiet life Says:

    1. Apparently, but I still do, damn it. Sometimes it actually works and I’m so surpirsed that I explode with praise and congratulations. Maybe that’s why eldest is so reticent. He thinks I lose my mind when he does what I tell him to do.

    2. Both my kids had to be strapped in, lest they topple out with their wiggling. Little buggers…

    10. Seriously. I personally never get to watch TV, and yet, I praise it with a devotion I haven’t had since giving up on church.

  4. Ink Says:

    “Is it so crazy to expect children to do things the first time you say something?” Seriously. I mean, not only do I have to ask more than once, but then I have to say something like “I’ve said this X times now, people!” Like that’s going to make them do it. HA!

    Also happening in an endless loop over here: “Dad, I can I play Angry Birds? When can I play Angry Birds? Can I play Angry Birds? When can I play Angry Birds?” GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!

  5. faemom Says:

    TKW~ Butter eating= grossness.
    jc~ I heart you.
    Fie~ TV and DVD are the best invetion to parenting sometimes.
    Ink~ Oh, the constant asking! It hurts my head just to think about it.


Leave a Reply

