Future Plans

Tornado E: Mommy, when I grow up, I’m not going to get married, and I’m going to live with you always.

Me: Like The Friendly Giant (aka my baby brother).

Tornado E: Yes, just like The Friendly Giant.  And I’m going to have two TVs and two computers, and I’m going to play video games on one TV and watch TV on the other TV.

Me: Yup, The Friendly Giant has quite the life.

To think, Tornado E doesn’t even know anything about rent and how little his uncle pays a month.  And that he gets free home cooked meals when he wants them.  And all he has to clean is his room and bathroom.  And he only has to do his own laundry.  And the only bills he has in his name is his car payment and a small credit card, since he bundled his car insurance and cell phone with my parents.

. . . .

I wonder if I can still move back home.

2 Responses to “Future Plans”

  1. Jane Says:

    Love this! Reminds me of my boys who are plotting to buy a house down the street so they don’t have to be very far from me. But at least they’re planning on moving out someday!


Leave a Reply

