Recap 8/5

1. It’s very hard to post a recap when someone else is borrowing your computer for work.

2. Tornado A got the whole Po’s mother leaving him during Kung Fu Panda 2.  Tornado A did not like that part.

3. One can almost recognize the swim in Tornado S’s swimming/drowning.

4. Tornado E wants to know why people were looking at him funny at Costco.  Don’t they see a little boy wearing a witch’s hat and cape ever?

5. I think we need to reconsider allowing Tornado E and Tornado S to pick out birthday gifts for adults.  I am now the proud owner of a battery operated squirt gun.  And they want to know when they can use it.

6. I have decided that since I’m sleepy in the middle of the afternoon that I might as well have a real reason such as sleep deprivation.

7. It dawned on me that I don’t remember when I last unpacked a box.  I unpacked three.

8. I have a little problem when it comes to craft supplies and space and organization.  Basically I sum it up as: AHHHHHH!

9. F-ing ants.

10. I have been without a back door to my SUV for two weeks.  And it sucks.  And I never remember until I go to open it.  Hopefully my dad and I can work a little magic and fix it.

4 Responses to “Recap 8/5”

  1. glitter unicorn Says:

    I really think you need to retool that squirt gun as an alarm clock waker-upper every morning. Get the boys outta bed by soaking them! Aim for the whites of their eyes! They’ll start to hate the thing. WHAT A LOVELY GIFT MOM GOT FROM US?! tee hee!

    And then yeah, zap the ants with it too. It won’t kill em, but you’ll feel like you’re doing something productive.

  2. Jane Says:

    “almost recognize the swim in Sean’s swimming/drowning?” — Oh, I totally get that. I totally, completely get that. (How did my son make it from one end of the pool to the other with his unrecognizable stroke? I still shake my head remembering his efforts. But, to my amazement, he did.)

  3. faemom Says:

    glitter unicorn~ The boys get up before me. They’re morning people. I am a night owl. The world is cruel.
    jane~ How cute and wonderful and frightening. Sean’s almost there. Almost there. It’s killing me that he hasn’t started really kicking yet.

  4. glitter unicorn Says:

    This is what I think of when I think of you vs the boys.

    “NEVER GIVE UP, NEVER SURRENDER!”
    /movie quote


Leave a Reply

