Hide the boots

My mom is doing great.  She finished radiation a couple of weeks ago. (Let the people rejoice.)  She went to Vegas for a trade show.  She and my dad went to San Diego last week.  (Yea!)  She’s planning for the future.  She has her energy back.  She wants to start teaching country line dancing again.  (Horrah!)

Wait!  What? 

I support my mom in her decisions that make her happy and healthy.  She needs to get out and be with people.  She loves dancing, country music, and cowboy boots.  She’s a great, dedicated teacher. 

But she has to rebuild her class back.  Which means (deep  breath) I’m obligated to attend.  Sometimes it really sucks being the only girl.  Remember last time?  You know how I got out of it last time.  I got knocked up.  Sure, I had to put in a few months of time, but as soon as I grew weak with morning sickness (the only time I was thanfkful for morning sickness), I was off the hook.  And then I was too big.  And then I had a baby.  And I was happy not going.

Now, I have no excuse.  Just a mother who survived breast cancer.  Though morning sickness did get me out of it last time . . . .  No, that won’t work. 

But still . . . .

6 Responses to “Hide the boots”

  1. wicklessgoodcandles Says:

    Radiation is not an easy thing to go through!!…Your mother is a very strong woman!!!…We will keep her in our prayers…My son is going through treatment as well and part of his protocol was 30 radiation treatments and it was very difficult!!

  2. unicorn Says:

    Slap some pom poms on those boots. Git yerself a cattle hat there missy fer the tush push. I won’t tell yer achy breaky heart u don’t like dancin.

  3. zeemaid Says:

    Just remember it counts of exercise! 🙂

  4. faemom Says:

    wgc~ I’ll pray for your son. I hope he does well!
    unircorn~ Oh, I like dancing. I just don’t like country line dancing. Now if I had your company . . . .
    zeemaid~ You’re right. It’s the only tiome I would get away to do exercise.

  5. Ink Says:

    So so glad about the good news about your Mom…she sounds really strong! (Just like her daughter.) Hugs.

  6. faemom Says:

    Thank you! She is super strong. And stubborn. I think they go together.


Leave a Reply

