Recap 9/2

1. I’m just double checking.  Banks cash checks, right?  They hold money for the customers until the customer says pay that person.  Then the bank pays that person.  Apparently this was a hard concept to understand for a bank to understand.  Hence the no post yesterday.

2. “That’s Tornado E’s mom.  The one in the hat.”  I have a bad feeling that I will be hearing that for the rest of my life.

3. “What happened to your face?”  Ah, the honesty of first graders.

4. I get to volunteer to be Tornado E’s class’s librarian.  I would like to make that as a career, but then I would be worried every year that my job was on the chopping block.

5. Tornado A hated being without his brothers.  Hated.

6. I signed up to be a teacher’s assistant for Sunday school.  That should be fun, right?

7. “Mommy, please don’t get into another car accident; I like our new car.” -Tornado S.  As long as everyone follows traffic laws, I can do that.

8. So if I hate the color of my new car, I will get used to it.  I hope.

9. As I review math, I want to twirl my hair and say “math is hard.” But then I would have to smack my head with something hard.

10. Oh my God, I just found out a convenient store has a caffeine dispenser to add a shot or two or five to your soda.  Hell, yeah.  Now what about one for home use?

3 Responses to “Recap 9/2”

  1. unicorn Says:

    10. A caffeine main-line? Are you shitting me? I’m filing a complaint with my local store. I am totally being discriminated against. Those options are not available to me. They better be. I need caffeine at precisely 645am to make it to work. No wonder I am still tired at 646am.

    5. He will love all the one-one time with you. He’ll remember his special times with mom.

    3. I get The Face comments still to this day. From ADULTS. I make an Ass out of them every time.

    1. CREDIT UNION. CREDIT UNION. CREDIT UNION. Repeat after me. CREDIT UNION.
    http://www.creditcardconnection.org/credit-union-connection

  2. Elastamom Says:

    I love your recaps. What color is your new car? If you ever need help with math, email me! I’m a high school math teacher!!

  3. faemom Says:

    unicron~ 10. It’s at Circle K. Do they have them where you arfe. 5. I’m not as entertaining as his brothers. 3. Adults are jerks. 1. I’m on my way. Banks suck.
    Elastamom~ You’re a numbers person! I love/hate numbers people. I love how good they are at it; I hate that they can do it over me. The car is “gold.” I’m not a fan.


Leave a Reply

