Cuter

Tornado S: Mommy! Tornado A is so cute, right?

Me: Yes.

Tornado S: But I’m so, so, so very cuter!

Me: Um.

Tornado E: No!  Tornado A is the cutest!  That’s why I love him so much!

Tornado S: No!  Mommy!  I’m cuter, right?!

Me: Um.

Tornado E: No!  Tornado A is!

Tornado S: But I’m so cuter when I play with my blanket!  Right, Mommy?!

Me: I think you’re all cute.  Tornado E has a cute face and personality. Tornado S, you have the cutest brown eyes I have ever seen.  And you have a cute personality.  And Tornado A is cute.

Pause.

Tornado S: But I’m cuter!

Leave a Reply

