Tornado Es

We walked out of church and through the courtyard.

Me: Boys, you can do better.  I know you can.  Tornado S, no more talking in church.  Tornado E, you did better.  But why did you push Tornado S in line for the blessing?  Tornado E.  Tornado E!  Get over here.

Little boy (about 4): You’re Tornado E?

Tornado E: Yes.

Little Boy: I’m Tornado E!

Tornado E: I’m Tornado E too!

Little Tornado E: Me too!  Daddy, he’s Tornado E too!

Tornado E: Mommy!  He’s another Tornado E!  Do you spell your name *-*-*-*-*-*-*-*?!

Me: Tornado E, hold your brother’s hand.  We’re in a parking lot.

Little Tornado E:  YES!  *-*-*-*-*-* spells Tornado E!  That’s me!

Tornado E: That’s me!  Tornado E, is this where you go to church?!

Little Tornado E: Yes, Tornado E!  We come here every Sunday, Tornado E!

Tornado E: Me, too, Tornado E!

Little Tornado E: I have to go now, Tornado E!

Me: Tornado E, come on.  We’re still in the parking lot.  We still have to walk two more spots.

Tornado E: Me, too, Tornado E!

Little Tornado E: Bye, Tornado E!

Tornado E: Bye, Tornado E!  We’ll see you at church next week, Tornado E!

Little Tornado E: Ok!  I’ll see you at church next week, Tornado E!

Me:  Tornado E, get in the car.

Tornado E: See you later, Tornado E!

Little Tornado E: See you later, Tornado E!  Daddy!  He’s another Tornado E!  Just like me!

Me: Tornado E, strap in, please.

Evan: I met an Tornado E!  Just like me, Mommy!

Me: Next time when you wave frantically at someone, could you try not to do it in my face, please?

One Response to “Tornado Es”

  1. unicorn Says:

    Mutual Admiration Society starts em young, eh?


Leave a Reply

