Recap 9/23

1. Tornado A walked into the kitchen this morning as I was putting together Tornado E’s lunch.  “Hey, Mama.”  And I said, “Hey, Tornado A.”  Wait did my little toddler just say”Hey, Mama?”

2. Tornado E has decided that he doesn’t want to be a morning person.  He wants to be referred to as a morning dove.  I am not a night owl; I’m a raccoon.

3.  Tornado S thinks he can say no thank you to chores.  He is wrong.

4. I don’t get how I can be ahead in chores one day and behind a few days later.  WTH?

5. I need a break; I fear this may be my life.

6. I’ve been advise to send a monthly email to the rental company to get things fixed around the house; I’m thinking a weekly one would be better.

7. After delivering a huge load of stuff to Tornado S’s school’s rummage sale, I have been inspired to unpack some last boxes, including a few in the garage.

8. Star Wars Lego has taken over my house.  At least, Han shoots first.

9. I need a new keyboard.  This one is slowly dying.

10. I keep eyeing the printer, thinking it is just too plain.  Hmmmm . . . .

2 Responses to “Recap 9/23”

  1. zeemaid Says:

    awww. It’s hard to believe Aidan’s a toddler already and talking too. Isn’t time going just a little too fast?


Leave a Reply

