Recp 5/17

1. I am fully aware that today is Monday and not Friday.  Fully aware.

2. If it’s not on the list, I will not remember to do it or buy it.  I’m trying to decide if it’s because of having too much to do, having kids, or being sleep deprived.

3. When I read Jane Austin, I start to think in the same language and diction.  It’s slightly annoying.

4. After a weekend away, it’s easy to tell Tornado A’s language is improving by leaps and bounds.

5. When deciding to bring a gift home for the kids, you can’t go wrong with candy.

6. I have finally relented to Tornado E having pizza at the school.  I am back to being the coolest mom ever.

7. Tornado S has decided to be Darth Vader for Halloween.  Why did I ever think otherwise?

8. Tornado S still has a toddler accent as well as picking up a Canadian accent.  Yeah, I don’t get it either.

9. It’s been a very long time since I had a couple of hours to read to myself.

10. It’s probably very selfish of me to want my weekend away to be longer.  But it’s what I wish and can’t stop smiling when thinking about it,

One Response to “Recp 5/17”

  1. Elastamom Says:

    I think you are exactly right for wanting more weekend away!!


Leave a Reply

