Recap 10/28

1. I get a little annoyed when I don’t get to write.

2. A craft!  We did a craft!  But I had to redo it because one instruction was wrong.  So very, very wrong.

3. I need a bumper sticker.  “My son is a supervillian!”  Because of Tornado S.

4. I don’t get grossed out by much, but seeing Tornado E twist around his tooth.  Ewww.

5. First rule of parenting boys, never let them see you grossed out.  So I responded: Cool.

6. Why won’t Tornado A sleep?!

7. I can think of a handful of people, one in particular, that I am more than willing to lose sleep to be with.  Tornado Ai is not on that list.

8. I am an awesome friend.  I watched two more children and fought the good sleep rebellion until almost 11pm.  On a school night.

9. I am officially a cool mom.  Since I dressed up for the Halloween festival at Tornado E’s school last weekend, kids have been saying hi to me.  Most of them are from the higher grades.

10. I know everyone means well when they say, “You’re looking great!”  But now that so many people are saying that, I’m starting to wonder how I looked before.

11.  I got an email read on the radio!

12. I’m thinking of decorating my shoes.  I obviously need another art project.

13. Today Tornado E showed me a special surprise.  “Mommy, I love you. By Tornado E”. Written in dry erase marker on the bathroom mirror.

14. So I did more than ten today, I have a lot to say.

5 Responses to “Recap 10/28”

  1. Kat Says:

    Your weekly recaps always make my heart happy ❤

  2. unicorn Says:

    Awwwwww Evan.

  3. beth confusedhomemaker Says:

    I so want that bumper sticker.

    And yes, boys can’t see you squirm. They will use it against you. Dangerous stuff I tell ya!

  4. shoes Says:

    #5 so very true – sometimes it is all about the reverse psychology
    #10 made me laugh out loud.
    #13 made my heart say “Ahhh”
    I am not sure how I stumbled across your blog but I am glad I did. 🙂

  5. Jane Says:

    I actually shuddered reading #4. And nodded vigorously in agreement to #5. So very, very true!


Leave a Reply

