Recap 12/16

1. Can you guess?  It’s been an insanely crazy week with volunteering and appointments. My mom watched the kids for some period of time for four days in a row,

2. Yeah, I’m lucky to have a mom like that.  All I have to do is put up with the mood swings and nagging.  “I know, Mom.”

3. Playing light saber fights with Tornado S, while he’s Count Dooku, is like bringing a knife to a gunfight.  I think force lightning is cheating.

4. I strung up holiday lights for the boys in their room.  The first Christmas decorations up.

5. I can’t take Tornado A anywhere without someone cooing how adorable he is and then noticing how wild he is.  I don’t need your pity.  Maybe money for the babysitter/medical bills/therapist fund.

6. So I’m thinking I probably should get the tree up soon.  Though The Friendly Giant hung up outside lights for me to please his nephews.

7. I’m starting to suspect I may be a little behind on the Christmas prep.  There really is only one solution to this.  Who needs sleep?

8. Tornado E is chafing under the rule “No buying for yourself from Thanksgiving to Christmas.” So much so that when I received a gift in the mail, he accused me of buying it for myself.  Loudly.  Thanks, unicorn.

9. Don’t you hate when you have a partial gift and you need to get more but your stuck and you can’t go hunting because you have three little tornadoes in tow when you do?

10. Nothing smells like winter like cinnamon and cloves simmering on the stove.

4 Responses to “Recap 12/16”

  1. Court Says:

    I was playing swords with CJ the other day and the kid kept whacking me in the knuckles. Boys. I went off to play princess with the girl child instead. She is softer.

  2. unicorn Says:

    well, unicorn mailed you something for the boys. you can station them all under the tree. tell Evan you bought them for yourself, for security detail. the tree needs guarding.

    bunny hops over in a few hours. pinch me.

  3. beth reed Says:

    Wow you have been busy. I am spent out and done in and still find those that need just a small gift, so I found really cute bakery bags, bought tons of pretty ribbon and bows and lots of muffin mix and cookie dough. Christmas goodies it is.
    Plus I am fighting thetomach flu and now all of the other aches and pains so I figure I am finished as far as gifts go. Merry Christmas.

  4. Elastamom Says:

    Get your tree up woman! 😉 Hang in there.


Leave a Reply

