What’s age?

Their Father: So how old do you think I am?

The conversation had turned to age.  Somehow.

Tornado E: You’re oooooold.

I took a sip of milk to hide my smile.

Their Father: Well, how old am I?

Tornado E: You’re ooooold.

He used the same inflection I used when talking about their father’s age.  I drank some more milk.  I should leave the room.

Their Father: Well, how old is ooooold?

Tornado E: You’re oooooold.  You’re 41!

Their Father: No.  I’m 40.  I’ll be 41 in June.

Tornado E: No.  You’re 41!

Their Father: No, I’m 40.

Tornado E: No.  You’re 41!

Their Father: No, Tornado E.  I’m still 40.

Tornado E: No.  You’re 41!

Their Father: (sighs) Fine. How old is Mommy?

Tornado E looked over at me.  I smiled at him and winked.

Tornado E: She’s 29!

I didn’t hide my smirk.

Their Father: I see you have him well-trained.

I saluted him with my glass.  Yup, I am the evil genius in this house.

3 Responses to “What’s age?”

  1. sporepigfish Says:

    Haha, definitely glad to learn how to train my future children. Please stop by my blog to read some funny stories.

  2. Elastamom Says:

    BWAHAHAHA!!!! Evil laugh. That is awesome.

  3. beth reed Says:

    Lol I totally loved the wink and the smirk…. Isn’t life great at 29?


Leave a Reply

