Recap 4/6

1. It took three evenings, but the house was ready to be torn up for company with enough time to salvage it for Easter.

2. I forgot to post the craft that we did last weekend.

3. Best laid plans are nearly always destroyed.  Or mine are.

4. “First things first.”  I have to remember that.  I need a more clever way of saying that.

5. Sean refuses to wiggle his tooth, so it’s sitting in his mouth crooked.  It looks horrible.

6. All boys were/are fighting a slight 24 hour bug.  A slight fever, runny nose, and a cough.

7. Evan has to do his first and second book reports this break.  I wish his teacher had spread them out more.

8. I really thinks it’s time to start looking for an Aidan bed.

9. I had the most brilliant post idea today.  And then I forgot to write it down.

10. Since the house is clean-ish, I should have time to read blogs and write emails.  Maybe look at Facebook.  Oh wait.  There’s the mountain of laundry.  Dang.

2 Responses to “Recap 4/6”

  1. nicole Says:

    Wow. I swear 90% of this list is in my head at this very moment and the best part about it is number #10 at the top of my list because my Dad is coming to visit from New Jersey. Great! -_-
    It never stops. I hope your little ones feel better & good luck with that book report and laundry.
    P.S. That blog post will come back to you. Can’t wait to read it!

  2. diaryofahouseparent Says:

    “9. I had the most brilliant post idea today. And then I forgot to write it down.”

    I hate when that happens. I’m guilty of the same thing.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 253 other followers

