Recap 4/20

1. I’m late.  I had an afternoon playdate that went much longer than expected.  Which was fine.

2. It was Tornado S’s first playdate he asked for.  And the boy had a little brother Tornado A’s age and a super cool mom.

3. The Friendly Giant bought Tornado A a bear for his birthday.  A 53 inch tall bear.  We need a bigger bed.

4. Balancing the things I have to do and want to do fell apart this week.

5. But I still went out with the girls for guilt-free eating and guilt-free talking.

6. Even though I promised to get more sleep and have got more sleep, I’m still tired.  If I’m going to be tired, I might as well stay up.

7. Pre-summer is in full swing.  Now to convince Tornado E to stop wearing long sleeve shirts and pants to school.

8. I want to try some new recipes, but I doubt the boys will eat them.  So I find myself not wanting to make the effort.  I want someone to cook for.

9. But Tornado A and Tornado S have decided they like my apple-strawberry salsa with cinnamon chips (aka my snack crack).  I have mix feeling about this.

10.  According to WordPress, this is my 1,000 post.  I should have confetti and pie or something.  But then I remembered I did some “spring cleaning” last year and took down a bunch of posts.  So I’m well over 1,000 posts.  I don’t know how to feel about this.  Maybe there’s a shark to jump somewhere . . . .

4 Responses to “Recap 4/20”

  1. Christine Says:

    “Maybe there’s a shark to jump somewhere…” Um, I’m guessing it’s in the living room, next to the 3,000 things you have to pick up tonight! Hey, congrats on 1000. Yes, it’s a random and meaningless milestone if you took down posts last year, but it’s a beautiful number and a good reason for a quick post (my favorite to write). So. Congrats!

  2. Dana Talusani (@thekitchwitch) Says:

    1,0000 posts? You do deserve pie!

  3. zeemaid Says:

    *LOL* re #7, by the time our kids finally figure out summer wear summer is over. congrats on the 1000 + post. Why would you take down posts?

  4. Court Says:

    It would be the coolest, I think, to have pie confetti. Little bite size bits raining down with goodness. And congrats. Sadly, I missed my 500th one. It was a random one and when I went to blog the next time it said 501 and I was all… oh… how sad. Maybe I’ll celebrate 507 just to be weird.


Leave a Reply

