Not another penis rule

Tornado S: Mommy!  How many penises does a snowman have?

Me: Um, what?  What?!

Tornado S: TWO!  One to keep!  And one to throw at people!

Me: What?

Tornado S: Mommy!  How many penises does a monster have?!

Me: Tornado S, I don’t know if-

Tornado S: TWO!  One to pee with!  And one to throw at good guys!

Me: Tornado S, we need to talk.  About these jokes.  We don’t make jokes about penises.  And-

Tornado S: Mommy!  How many penises do I have?!

Me: Oh, dear God, no.

Tornado S: ONE!!!  I fooled you, Mommy!  You were going to say two!

Me: No.  I happen to know you only have one.

Tornado S: Mommy!

Me: Tornado S!  No more jokes about penises.

Tornado S: But they’re funny.

Me: No.  No, they’re not.  I’m sorry, but you have to know, as part of the clan, you have to work on your material.  It’s just the way it is in the family.  And no more penis jokes.

Tornado S: But-

Me: No.

Christ, I thought I had until Tornado E went to camp.  Does any one know how many penis rules I’m up to now?  Because I forgot.

3 Responses to “Not another penis rule”

  1. Karyn @ kloppenmum Says:

    LOl I am crying here! That is impressive. Even our boys haven’t come up with penis jokes like those! It’s a beautiful thing: being the mother of three lads!!

  2. For Mothers of Boys | kloppenmum Says:

    […] https://faemom.wordpress.com/2012/05/08/not-another-penis-rule Share this:TwitterRedditDiggFacebookEmailStumbleUponPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  3. jessie Says:

    i have to agree with sean. embrace those penises, mama! (metaphorically 😉
    i had 2 girls for my first 11 yrs as a parent and in the last four years i’ve been blessed with 3 boys. who knew farts would send them into giggles? and giggles and giggles? i laughed at sean’s cleverness and sent this to my husband to enjoy. as soon as my 4yo starts with jokes, i will pass on sean’s jokes and i’m sure they will be mightily enjoyed. (i won’t be able to do the 3rd in his series, though; perhaps my husband will have to tell them…)


Leave a Reply

