Recap 5/18

1. I think I’m addicted to busy weeks.  I wonder if a career will be just as stimulating as staying home to raise the boys.

2. Then again.  I am looking forward to a couple of months not driving Tornado E to all his activities.  But I think I’ll be bored with staying home in two weeks.  Then all the camps and activities will be full.

3. Tornado S is convinced that kindergarten will be easier.

4. Yesterday Tornado E changed the word “but” on the dry erase board to “butt.”  His teacher wasn’t amused.  I was.  I just didn’t show it.

5. The problem with mom-friends is they are always on-call.  When husbands work late.  When children get sick.  Plans fall through.

6. I took my mom out for lunch for Mother’s Day and learned all about her dating history.

7. I do not need Mother’s Day gifts before 6am, no matter what Tornado E tells you.

8. Tornado A is now calling me “My Mommy.”  I blame my dad.

9. It’s possible.  Ever so slightly possible.  That I may have a nail polish problem.  How many is too many?

10. I do a lot better with getting stuff done when I have a list.   Hmmm.

2 Responses to “Recap 5/18”

  1. Jane Says:

    Your mom’s dating history? Seriously? And you can still look her in the eye? (At least you didn’t have to reveal your dating history. 😉 Please say you didn’t.)

  2. Elastamom Says:

    I have a serious OPI nail polish addiction.


Leave a Reply

