Recap 6/22

1. I’m enjoy just being with The Boys.  Lego club, painting, swimming, taking them to the library, taking them to see Brave.  They’re my little minions.

2. Tornado S is starting to write his name nice.  Now to conquer the rest of the alphabet.

3. I finally got a nice picture of all three boys together.  And no one’s a blur.  And no one is making a funny face.  Every one is smiling.  God, that was hard.

4. The swearing might be handled now.  Tornado E has to have a spoonful of vinegar and hand over 50 cents for each cuss word.  For a while there, I thought I would have enough for a pedicure in no time.

5. My dad’s birthday is the next week.  I have no idea what to get him.

6. Even without camps and lessons, I’m finding I can keep us quite busy.

7. My in-laws were in town.  I enjoyed my father-in-law’s aversion to my house.

8. Tornado A is a stinker.  I think I cut him too much slack.  He went to time out for the first time this week.

9. Did any one read that article about how men with wives who stay-at-home don’t promote female employees and somehow that’s the wives fault because they should think how their decisions affect everyone?  Let’s not hold the men responsible for their decisions.

10. I need a partner in crime.  Honestly I have so many pranks to pull, and the boys are just too young.  Or if I can enlist them, they want to prank their father, but it turns out my mom was right.  You tease people you like.  Life can be so sad.

4 Responses to “Recap 6/22”

  1. unicorn Says:

    #9. Oh yes I did. *SNARLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL*

  2. Elastamom Says:

    What causes your FIL’s aversion?? 🙂 Glad you are having fun with the boys. Me too!!!

  3. faemom Says:

    I assume it’s my modern feminist values versus his 1950’s patruarchal world view. Or he’s just a selfish man, and I don’t deal with that.

  4. faemom Says:

    Unicorn: Thank you for getting it.


Leave a Reply

