A Late Recap of last week

1. Famous last words.  “We won’t be at McDonald’s for two hours.”  With a good friend to talk to, two hours is nothing when the kids are playing.

2. Tornado A has fallen in love with Micky Mou(se).  He drops the “s,” and it is adorable.

3. Tornado S’s first day of kindergarten was a success.  He chose hamburgers for his special dinner.

4. Tornado E’s first day of second grade got him into missing his recess.  He chose a pastry filled with deli turkey and cheese.

5. I really should post the recipe.  I’m surprised the boys like it and that Tornado E has it on his favorite list.

6. I heart back to school shopping.

7. We tie-dyed shirts last weekend.  And they turned out awesome.  I think they will be perfect to wear in crowds.  I think we better make more.

8. The rental company and I are not seeing eye-to-eye on the new lease agreement.  I’m probably more worried than I should be.

9. I bought a Salon Express.  Even though I don’t have it perfectly, I’m in love.  I wish I had bought it online now that I see the manicure disk.

10. I’m already missing not swimming every day.  Summer went by so damn fast.

2 Responses to “A Late Recap of last week”

  1. Jane Says:

    Awwww! Tell Aidan I love Mickey Mou, too!

  2. Beth (@beths_confusion) Says:

    Sounds like a good week!

    I also love back to school shopping…everything about the whole process.


Leave a Reply

