A toddler and a mom

I need to take the time to dig out the finger paints and read my old craft posts.

I have a toddler all to myself, and I have no idea what to do with him.  We play cars and roll balls.  We watch Mickey Mouse, but damnit, I’m sure I did more with Tornado E when he. was. oh.

Um.  Hold on a moment.  Tornado E was born in July.  Tornado S in May.  Tornado E was born in 2005. Tornado  S in 2007.  (How much did I screw myself?  Tornado E is 07-05, and Tornado S is 05-07.  I have to think real hard not to mess that one up.)  Tornado E was 22 months when Tornado S was born.

Tornado A is (He was born in April.  It’s September.) is nearly 29 months.

Tornado S was born by the time Tornado E was 29 months.  Heck, he was big enough to make himself known by that time.  When Tornado S was 29 months, Tornado E was in school three afternoons a week, during Tornado S’s nap time.

This situation is a first.

So what does one do with a toddler?

Especially one that is enjoying being alone with all the toys and yells “GO AWAY, MOMMY!” and points towards the door.

Dude.  I only wanted to play with the blue car, not your red one.  Geeze.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 279 other followers

