Another sick day

Yesterday Tornado E was sick.  I got so much done as I was under house arrest.

Today less has gotten done.  Far less.  Because I spent an hour talking to another mom as our kids watched a DVD in the car.  (“He had a fever yesterday.”  “Mine did two days ago; it’s fine.”  God, I love moms like me.)  Then my mom watched the kids while I went shopping, and then we stayed so they could watch tv.  By the time we got home, I was ready to curl up for a long nap.  But I fed the boys and got them to bed.  Then I crashed.

Now it’s time to kick butt.

Except I fell asleep in front of a window, and I may have a sunburn.

Who gets a sunburn from napping in their house?

Honestly.

Leave a Reply

