Another Sentence I Didn’t Think I Would Say

There are lots of sentences that I say that never occurred to me that I would say.  I’ve witnessed events or actions that seemed impossible to take place.  And yet it all happened.  It’s part of parenthood.

Take Friday.  As I open the garage door and looked behind me to watch Tornado E and Tornado S sharing a toilet and Tornado E resting his elbow on Tornado S’s head.

Me: Keep your hands off your brother and on your penis!

Yes.  I had to say it.  Why did I have to say it?  Why would I ever have to say it?  Shouldn’t he already have known to not touch people when peeing?  To hold on and aim?

I was so underprepared for motherhood.

2 Responses to “Another Sentence I Didn’t Think I Would Say”

  1. Karyn @ kloppenmum Says:

    LOL Constant penis issues here, too.

  2. idiotprufs Says:

    I still have problems with this myself.


Leave a Reply

