Recap 6/28 (or um, 6/29)

1. What keeps me from blogging?  Being on duty.  (FIL: You’re on duty?  Me: I’m on the job, on duty.  I’m parenting {like real parenting where you do things with the kids and monitor their activities, instilling moral values and encouraging growth}.)

2. I think that test took it out of me.  It took days for me to get back to normal energy levels.  Or was that just hormones?

3. A break from swim lessons was nice as we got a lot done during the week.

4. Tornado A is working hard to master swimming and potty training.  We’re in that awkward phase of don’t-pee-in-the-training-pants.  I need to give up hope.

5. I don’t think I spend enough one on one time with the boys.

6. Tornado E is doing really well in karate.  Or so I hear.  I have to get reports from my friend because if I’m in the room, Tornado S smiles and waves at me the whole time.  But Tornado E is concentrating, paying attention, and getting the moves.

7. Because of Tornado S’s Star Wars obsession, we found a Star Wars children’s book published in 1979.  He also convinced his brothers to also pick Star Wars books.  Win-win-win for Tornado S.

8. The last several nights the boys have all been sleeping on the floor in the big boys’ room.  Bedtime battles are only 15 minutes.  At least, I know we can handle a 2-bedroom apartment.

9. When I told the boys to clean up their toys, Tornado E put on “Ain’t No Rest for the Wicked” by Cage the Elephant.

10. I signed the boys up for soccer for two months, and now I regret it because they have swimming and karate and I don’t want to overload them or push them out the door drill-sergeant-style for yet another event and school starts in mid-August.

11. I’m reading a divorce book for parents from the mediator.  I think I need to write a post about the book because it’s driving me insane.

The 5: I’m reading blogs again!  I’m writing!  Everything is coming together.  Oh, crap, I still have other things I need to do that I’m not.

2 Responses to “Recap 6/28 (or um, 6/29)”

  1. Karyn @ kloppenmum Says:

    There are only so many hours in the day…

  2. faemom Says:

    And I wish there were more.


Leave a Reply

