Winter?

At seven in the morning, Bart was sleeping peacefully in his bed when Lisa burst into the room and yelled “Snowball fight!”  She belted Bart in the face with a snowball.  With a laugh, Lisa ran off, being chased by Bart.  She slid down the railing with Bart following her out the door.

Bart: You’re going to eat a blizzard of…(looking around to notice there was no snow) unseasonable warmth?
Lisa: I made the snowball from the frost in our freezer! (And then laughs)

I hate cold.  I hate winter.  I hate snow.  I hate cold.  But even I’m getting weirded out by this unseasonable warm weather.  It’s going to be 78 degrees tomorrow.  How is that even possible?  I hate to say this.  But.  I kinda.  Maybe a little.  Miss some sort of winter.  It would be nice to have a reason to wear a long sleeve shirt and make hot food.

But then the electric bill being low is nice.  So is taking the boys out on bikes and not being able to see my breath in the morning.

Good luck, my northern friends.

2 Responses to “Winter?”

  1. dearanonymousfriend Says:

    We had a lovely ice storm this week! I loved it! The car is still covered in ice and the tree limbs are still bent with a shimmery glaze of ice on them. It hasn’t been above 30 all day and I am in heaven!

  2. faemom Says:

    That sounds terrifying to me. You’re living my hell.


Leave a Reply

