A little vacation

I took the boys on a little vacation last week.  Just 5 days up to Phoenix.  Two nights with one friend in a two-bedroom apartment.  Two nights with another friend and her husband and son in a two-bedroom apartment.  I was worried about imposing and being the poor relation but . . .

 

My first friend is my Favorite Freshman from my senior year in high school.

And

She bought the boys toys and several outfits, including bright yellow shirts for them to wear to the children’s museum.

She insisted on taking us out for pizza and video games and paying for the children’s museum (“because that’s what sisters do.”)

She stocked her kitchen with tons of kid-friendly food.

She played with us at the children’s museum and at splash pads and watched movies with us.

Tornado A: can we stay here?

Me: For how long?

Tornado A: For lots of days!

 

And then

We spent the next few days with my close friend and her son.

Before her husband left for a friend’s house, he downloaded Plants vs Zombies for my boys to play.

She got us into the zoo for free.

She insisted on taking us out for pizza and video games and splitting meals we had out.

She has the cutest boy, and my boys love him.

And splash pads!

Tornado A: When can we go to Cat’s house?

Me: Soon.

Tornado A: YEA!!!!

 

Seriously, one of the best vacations ever.

And I’m seriously one of the luckiest people to have such awesome friends.

2 Responses to “A little vacation”

  1. Elastamom Says:

    How fun! I’m so glad it went so well!

  2. faemom Says:

    @ Elastamom: Thanks! I’m surprised how well it went.


Leave a Reply

