Changes

So I got a job. As a teacher. But with a mandatory 8-5 schedule. Which is nice I am forced to work 40 hours. Which is horrible that I can’t be with my kids during the afternoon.

And then there’s the commute. Which in the grand scheme of things isn’t really that bad. It’s under an hour. Supposedly just over 30 minutes. But that’s another 30 minutes not being with the kids.

And then the next three weeks my parents, The Friendly Giant, and my grandma (AKA my first line of defense in childcare) will be gone. Yea. I nearly forgotten what it was like to not have a support network. No. I didn’t. It sucked. This sucks. I luckily still have a support network of awesome friends to help. Fingers crossed on the ex’s help.

So in four weeks, we’ll see how everything is going. Perhaps I’ll love this, and the boys will adjust fine, and everything will start getting better. Or not. Or I might be in a middle of a move to somewhere I have reservations about, but yea that place between a rock and a hard place.

So I’m going to dig in some time to write here and follow other bloggers. Because I need this space. And I like the bloggers I met so far. It would be nice to meet more.

So wish me luck. I’ll see you around.

3 Responses to “Changes”

  1. Tiffany Says:

    Good luck…you’ll do great!!

  2. Jane Says:

    I’ve missed you and hope you are doing well! Since I see you haven’t posted in a while I’m guessing that life is full and fun and fabulous. The new job is no longer new but I wish you well on this new(ish) journey. Wishing you and your boys all the best! xo

  3. faemom Says:

    @ Jane. I miss you too. This is the nudge I needed to move my schedule around to blog.


Leave a Reply

