Weekly Recap

  1. Tornado A is so good at getting under people’s skins that he got my mom to threaten to get rid of the dog.
  2. Tornado A recognizes empty threats when he hears them and wears them like badges of honor.
  3. I forgot to get a first day of school picture. I think I failed as a mom.
  4. I’m still not over my kids showing up on their dad’s days whenever they want.
  5. The ex is annoyed that the kids decide what house they will be at for dinner on his nights by asking what is for dinner at his house and mine. I said he and I would’ve done the same thing at their ages.
  6. I’m the English Department’s Big Sister. No one even hides it any more.
  7. I’ve got to get better at checking off the boxes after I did the habit or chore. The checking off part seems to be a big problem for me.
  8. Tornado E did the right thing without being nagged or guilted. I must be doing something right.
  9. Tornado S used his phone to take pictures of his supply lists and assignments and sent them to me. That’s a big step towards organization.
  10. I think this is going to be a good school year.

Leave a comment