I’m happy. I’m feeling glad.

Jane at They Call Me Jane has a Tunes for Tuesday post every Tuesday.  It’s really neat, so I suggest you check it out, though most of you may read her already.  So in honor of Jane, I’ll tell you what’s been playing in my head for days and days and days.

I’m happy.  I’m feeling glad.

I’ve got sunshine in a bag.

I’m useless, but not for long.

My future is coming on, is coming on.

Yup, Gorillaz’s “Clint Eastwoord” circa summer 2001.  (I’d imbed the video, but I’m not that tech suave.)

I think I mentioned Tornado E has learned to sing the refrain, and now he has learned there’s a music video.  A CARTOON music video.  So we have to watch it and play it over and over and over.  The kid even does the woo hoo’s in the beginning.  If I didn’t like the refrain so much, I would be bother by now.  The Husband feels like it’s mold growing on the inside of his brain, but he learned earlier that one single negative comment from Daddy will turn Tornado E’s opinion.  Luckily, The Husband doesn’t want to do that and has forced himself to enjoy the song.  Of course, The Friendly Giant (my baby brother, aka the best uncle in the world, aka the number one person in both of the boys’ eyes) loves the song, so I think Daddy’s opinion wouldn’t hold much water after The Friendly Giant plays it off his computer.

The best part of this is that Tornado S is now singing it.

I’m glad.

I’m sunshine.

I’m glad.

I’m sunshine.

Which is sing to the tune.  It’s hilarious and adorable all at the same time.  Sooooo, I’m happy.  I’m feeling glad.  I got sunshine in a bag.

Vote for my post on Mom Blog Network

8 Responses to “I’m happy. I’m feeling glad.”

  1. jc Says:

    A friend sent me this today, it’s stuck in my skull now and I keep giggling about it. Shake a tail feather! Show it to your tornados, they’ll love it.

  2. beth aka confusedhomemaker Says:

    I love that he is singing it too now. The other day the kids were singing “lovin’ it’s what i got” it was the cutest thing ever.

    And man 2001…that’s when I got married. (I’m getting old)

  3. CynthiaK Says:

    I remember that track…and now it’s stuck in my head again!

    And yep, that cartoon video…gotta love an animated band. 😉

  4. Court Says:

    .. for some reason i have: if you’re happy and you know it clap your hands… stuck in my head now. THANKS. 🙂

  5. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    I like that song a lot. I bet my kiddo would too. He’s totally into music, and he’ll start singing randomly all the time. Both me and hubby used to be musicians (I guess we still are, but we just don’t have time for music these days), so he comes by his singing talent honestly.

    Hm… that parenthesis makes me sad. There are so many things we wish we had time for, but we are so busy that things have to be pushed aside. Sigh…

  6. faemom Says:

    jc~ The boys are going to love that! Thank you!
    beth~ How adorable are your kids? 2001? I know. I was explaining the song to my husband and I was like it came out just . . . . oh crap in 2001. Yeah, I’m kind of creeped out about how long ago that was.
    CynthiaK~ You can thank me later. Now let’s all hum along.
    Court~ Oh, NO! Quickly go listen to some good music!
    FUTQL~ Um, sweetheart, you just had a baby; you can’t do everything all the time. As for musicians, I can’t carry a damn note; I think I doomed my sons.

  7. zeemaid Says:

    awww how sweet. I’m not familiar with that song. I’ll have to check it out.

  8. faemom Says:

    It’s a fun little song. Or at least the refrain is.


Leave a Reply

